There are four classical Elements: Fire, Earth, Air and Water. Each sign is assigned an Element which reflects some of its characteristic. Every sign is a unique combination of element and modality.

There are three signs in each element:

  • Fire signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. They are known for being dynamic, energetic, enthusiastic and passionate about what they do.
  • Earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn. They are known for being dependable, methodical, structured and realistic.
  • Air signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. They are known for being inquisitive, drawn to the collection and exchange of information, and the realm of thoughts and the mind.
  • Water signs are Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces. They are known for being sensitive, deeply feeling, emotional, creative, empathetic and intuitive.


Astrology Reports

full moon

15% OFF!

While I'm taking a break, our Astrology Report Prices are too!

Natal • Forecast • Synastry • Composite • Art Charts • DayWatch Calendars

Written by Professional Astrologers, so you know it's the real deal. Beautifully formatted by Evolving Door Astrology. Buy it for yourself or give it as a gift!

Combo Packages are always 25% OFF the regular price!

Click to see our Reports

What's in the Glossary?


Subscribe to our Newsletter to be notified of updates to the website.

Support Evolving Door Astrology!

So, What Do Ya Think?

  • Have some feedback?
  • Compliments? Complaints?
  • Can't find something?
  • Report a problem?
  • Have a suggestion?
  • Just want to say Hi?

Then Contact Me! :-)